Firebird Series by Claudia Gray Book Review [SPOILER FREE]

Name of the Series: Firebird

Titles of the books: A Thousand Pieces of you

A Thousand Skies above you

A Million Worlds with you

Year of publication: 2014 – 2015 – 2016

Genre: YA, Sci-Fi, Romance

Format: Ebooks (epub)

What is this series about? 

This series follows the main character “Marguerite” throughout her travels from one dimension to another after that her scientist parents prove the existence of parallel worlds.

She uses a little device called “firebird” to send her consciousness from one world to another. Her body never travels, it just becomes invisible until she gets back to it.

She can only travel to worlds where another Marguerite exists. if she was never born for some reasons in some dimension, then she will never be able to travel there. Also, if she dies (the body she’s “inhabiting”) in one dimension before using her firebird to go back home, then her other self also dies.

These worlds she travels to are living in the same era (time), but some are more advanced in technology. So, if compared with our world, some would seem living in the 16th century, others in the 21st and others in the 22nd century. However, it’s not time travelling, DO NOT  MIX UP THINGS.

What I think of the series?

When reading the first and second book I was like:


Did Claudia Gray somehow read my mind and wrote something so perfect for me?

It contained everything I have ever wanted to read in a Science Fiction book.

I regret so much not waiting till the 3rd book was finally out and read them all because I, unfortunately, did not enjoy the last book and I know it’s because of the long break I took between the first two books and the third one. There is just so much going on in the series, and so many worlds to visit and a lot of discoveries to understand.

I also wish I wrote a review for each individual book the second I finished reading it. There was so much to say, but I do not remember the details now 😦

There is a love triangle in the story: Marguerite, Theo and Paul. I usually don’t like love triangles, but I definitely understand from where this one comes. Actually, the story would have had missed something if Claudia Gray has not included the love triangle is the plot.

For those who like plot twists that make you jump out of your bed or be like


will enjoy reading the series so much.

I think that the moral that this series conveys is that you’re who you choose to be, something that every single character has proved in this series (those who read the books will know what I am saying).

I would definitely give 5 stars for both A Thousand Pieces of you and A Thousand Skies Above you. I’d rather not rate A Million Worlds with you because I know my rating won’t be fair.

By the way, can we take a minute and observe the covers?

That’s art at its finest, I wish I owned hard covers 😦

1f          2f


Don’t hesitate to tell me what you thought of the series if you have read it, down in a comment.

You can also find me on Instagram (@ines_ninous95), I have just started this bookstagram.  I promise that it would look good once I get some free time to take care of it.

Thanks for taking the time to read my post.

Take care and read books.

Ines x








2 thoughts on “Firebird Series by Claudia Gray Book Review [SPOILER FREE]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s